Honorary Award Recipients

Northern California Chapter

ARCS® Foundation Northern California Chapter has a deep interest in science and plans events for the education of our members and their guests. We welcome suggestions for and offers of science-related speakers and tours. Please contact us at ncalifornia@arcsfoundation.org.

ARCS AMERICAN PACESETTER AWARD RECIPIENTS (leadership award in the scientific field):

2024 Regis Kelly, Director QB3 Institute and UCSF Professor Emeritus, Biochemistry and Biophysics
Dick and Pam Kramlich, Founder of New Enterprise Associates, Inc. (NEA) and Visionaries in Media and Video Art   

2019 Sandy Robertson, Founder and Principal, Francisco Partners; Founder of Robertson, Stephens and Company; Founder of Robertson, Colman, Siebel & Weisel

2018 Chuck Robbins, Chairman and CEO of Cisco

2013 Lennart Mucke, M.D., Director, Gladstone Institute of Neurological Disease

2012  R. Sanders Williams, M.D., President of the Gladstone Institutes   

2009 Dr. Sally Benson, Director of Stanford University’s Global Climate & Energy Project (GCEP)

2008 Tim Ferris, Author

2007 Dr. Joseph L. DeRisi, Associate Professor of Biochemistry and Biophysics, UCSF

2006 Susan Desmond-Hellmann, President, Product Development at Genentech, Inc.

2005 Dr. Zach W. Hall, President of the California Institute for Regenerative Medicine

2004 Robert C. Dynes, President, University of California

2003 Paul S. Otellini, President and COO, Intel Corporation

2002 George P. Shultz, Former U. S. Secretary of State

2000 John T. Chambers, President and CEO, Cisco Systems, Inc.