Officers and Directors

ARCS Northern California Chapter


An elected board of directors, all volunteers, oversees all aspects of the Northern California Chapter of ARCS Foundation (ARCS Foundation NCC). At monthly board meetings, the work and progress of the committees are discussed. Officers of the Northern California  Board include president, immediate past president or first vice president, secretary and vice presidents. Councils include: Communications, Development, Finance, Membership, Scholar/Scholar Alum Relations, Science Activities, and University Relations. 

The fiscal year is July 1 –June 30, with the annual meeting each May. The year’s largest event is the Scholar Symposium Celebration held in the spring, featuring and honoring that year's ARCS Scholars. 

Board of Directors

Chris Simpson Brent
Deborah Mann
Leslie Van Houten

Immediate Past Presidents
Ellie Bingham
Katy Hope

Glennie Eisele
Francie Osthimer

Co-Vice Presidents, Finance
Nancy Bush
Andrea Tiller

Co-Vice Presidents, Development
Deborah Mann
Libby Tyree Taylor

Co-Vice Presidents, Membership
Barbee Callander
Diana Moore

Co-Vice Presidents, University Relations
Heidi Huchberger
Judith Webster

Co-Vice Presidents, Communications
Nancy Bush
Mary Ann Peoples

Co-Vice Presidents, Science Activities
Nancy Mueller
Merrill Randol

Co-Vice Presidents, Scholar & Scholar Alum Relations
Susan Acquistapace
Kelly Steremberg

Advisor at Large, Ad Hoc
Jane Gardner